425.347.5191

8221 44th Avenue West (Building A)
Suite E, Mukilteo, WA

Spinning


This class is taught by:

Rene' Porubek

Rene' became certified as Spinning instructor Fall 2009. You'll be infected with her enthusiasm and fall in love with Spinning and improving your fitness.

David Matthews

Dave found his niche early on when he began developing training routines for himself and soon noticed a desire to help others reach their fitness goals. He realized he had a knack for motivating and training others and in 2011 graduated from Campbell University with a degree in Fitness & Wellness Management. He is an ACSM Certified Personal Trainer, who was an all conference college athlete and double-sported in football and track. He advocates a balanced approach to all facets of life; from nutrition, strength, and flexibility, to sleep and relaxation. He finds it truly gratifying to see clients surpass their goals to reach their personal best while maintaining a balanced lifestyle.

Spinning is a simulation of an outdoor bike ride over a variety of terrain, led by an instructor and accompanied by motivational, driving music. Instructors lead students through basic movements that combine various hand and body positions and different types of pedal strokes. Periods of all-out sprinting are alternated with slower, uphill work, which serves as a type of interval training. An awesome way to burn calories and have a great time! Class is appropriate for all levels of students who are healthy and free from serious structural weakness or injuries.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Fri Oct 20 8:00 am - 8:45 am with David Matthews
  • Mon Oct 23 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Wed Oct 25 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Fri Oct 27 8:00 am - 8:45 am with David Matthews
  • Mon Oct 30 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Wed Nov 01 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Fri Nov 03 8:00 am - 8:45 am with David Matthews
  • Mon Nov 06 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Wed Nov 08 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Fri Nov 10 8:00 am - 8:45 am with David Matthews
  • Mon Nov 13 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Rene' Porubek
  • Wed Nov 15 8:00 am - 8:45 am with Rene' Porubek